Für meinen kleinen Bruder*

*und andere Fernwehgeplagte. Und für Coverversionliebende. Und für mich:

Zum Mitsingen:

I wanna go back to my little grass shack

In Kealakekua, Hawai`i

I wanna see all the kanes and wahines

That I used to know

  

I can hear the old guitars playing

On the beach in Hônaunau

I can hear the old Hawaiians saying

Komo mai no kâua i ka hale welakahao

  

It won’t be long till my ship will be sailing

Back to Kona

It’s a grand old place

And it’s always fair to see, you’re telling me

  

I’m just a little Hawaiian

And a homesick island boy

I wanna go back to my fish and poi

  

I wanna go back to my little grass shack

In Kealakekua, Hawai`i

Where the humuhumunukunukuâpua`a

Go swimming by

2 Kommentare zu „Für meinen kleinen Bruder*

Kommentar verfassen

